Skip to content

Apukka husky safari

A 6 km self-drive husky safari from Apukka Resort: what the listing states and what to check before you book.

This tour
Apukka Husky Adventure
Apukka Resort Apukka Husky Adventure
★ 4.1 (115) from €199
Book now

Apukka Resort runs a husky safari of 6 km on which you drive your own team. That places it in the middle of the self-drive safaris around Rovaniemi: longer than the short rides, shorter than the 10 km routes.

PhotoTourDistanceTime on the sledDrive yourself?Total durationPriceReviewsBook
Apukka Husky Adventure
Apukka Resort
6 kmnot statedYesnot stated€199per person★ 4.1 (115)Book now

All prices are live from GetYourGuide and Viator and include taxes and booking fees, so the number here is the number at checkout.

Apukka Resort’s husky tours are currently booked through Viator; the button leads to the listing there.

The Apukka husky safari in detail

Every option side by side, with the same facts for each. Open a card for the full tour details.

Apukka Husky Adventure
Apukka Resort

Apukka Husky Adventure

6 km self-driven from Apukka Resort.

from €199 ★ 4.1 (115 reviews)
Book on Viator
Full tour details

Highlights

  • Distance on the sled: 6 km; time on the sled not stated
  • You drive your own team

About this tour

A self-drive husky safari of 6 km from Apukka Resort.

Content taken from the operator's product page on the booking platform.

6 kmDistance on the sled
Self-driveYou drive your own team

What the listing states and what it leaves out

The safari covers 6 km with you driving the team. The listing information we have does not state the time on the sled or the total duration, so we do not estimate them. Before you book, check on the product page:

  • Time on the sled and total duration, including any transfer to the resort.
  • How the sled is shared: on many self-drive safaris two people share a team and swap, so your own time on the runners is a part of the ride.
  • Winter clothing: whether overalls and boots are included.
  • Minimum ages for drivers and for children riding in the sled.
  • Cancellation terms, which are set on the listing.

How it compares

With 6 km self-driven, the Apukka safari sits next to the other 5–10 km safaris. Several of those state their time on the sled, from about 20–30 minutes on the Safartica 5 km safari to about an hour on the 7–10 km tour of the Arctic Circle Snowmobile Park. The whole range, grouped by distance, is on our short ride vs. safari page; the longer routes are on our long husky safari page.

◈
Distances depend on the snow.

Across the Rovaniemi safaris, reviewers report routes shortened in mild weather when the snow gets soft. Treat any stated distance as the plan for good conditions and read the operator’s terms on the product page.

FAQ

How far do you drive on the Apukka husky safari?

The safari covers 6 km, and you drive your own team.

How long is the Apukka husky safari?

The listing information we have does not state the time on the sled or the total duration. Check the product page before booking.

Can I book an Apukka husky safari?

Yes. The 6 km self-drive safari is currently bookable online; whenever the tour is available, the booking link is on this page.

How does the Apukka safari compare with other self-drive safaris?

At 6 km it sits in the middle of the self-drive safaris around Rovaniemi: longer than the short rides, shorter than the 10 km routes. Our short ride vs. safari page groups every tour by distance.

Compare all Rovaniemi husky tours

The Apukka safari next to every alternative.

See the comparison ↑